Family Hanukkah Programs

JSV Hanukkah Happenings

Sunday, November 28

Monday, November 29

11:00am – J-Fam Baby Hanukkah Party in the JSV Family Center

4:00pm – Hanukkah candle lighting in the APJCC lobby 

Tuesday, November 30

4:00pm – Hanukkah candle lighting in the APJCC lobby

 Wednesday, December 1

4:00pm – Hanukkah candle lighting in the APJCC lobby
8:30pm – The Maccabees: Virtual Hanukkah Tour to Modi’in, Israel (In Russian) 

Thursday, December 2

Friday, December 3

11:00am-12:00pm – Fri-J Israeli Folk Dancing

Sunday, December 5

1:30-4:30pm – Menorahs and Miracles

Camp Shalom Seasonal Camps

Summer is over but the camp experience doesn’t have to be! Camp Shalom has your kids’ school breaks covered over Thanksgiving and winter. Each day will be filled with fun themed activities, crafts, sports, and everything else that makes camp great!
Dates:
Thanksgiving Mini Camp | November 22 & 23 
Winter Break Mini CampDecember 20-23 & 27-30

Hanukkah Events in the Community

Friday, December 3

Saturday, December 4

Sunday, December 5

Monday, December 6

Saturday, December 11

Jewish Family Services SV – Embrace-A-Family

November 18th through December 15th
Jewish Family Services of Silicon Valley (JFS SV) makes the winter holidays brighter for those in need through our 14th annual Embrace-A-Family program. Join us and help people at this especially challenging time. Your generosity will help ease holiday pressures and stress for families and seniors who would otherwise go without gifts.
LEARN MORE

Your support brings light to our community, make a gift today.